Editing new book

August 30, 2011 at 6:13 pm 2 comments

I’m editing a new book manuscript by Jennifer Dewing. I love the process of working with Jen on her manuscripts to see the same vision that she’s seeing (the illustrations aren’t final yet) and refining the text. The only slight problem is that my cat just walked across the manuscript and spilled my lemonade all over it. Good thing we’re in the digital age and can hit re-print! Does anyone else have a cat that walks back and forth across your keyboard, trying to get your attention?

Entry filed under: Announcement, Welcome Page.

Maia visited Nordstrom in Murray, UT Editing new manuscript

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. maiahaag  |  November 16, 2012 at 3:49 am

    Hi Andrew,
    I just returned to my hotel in Toronto, logged onto my computer and read your post. Your photo of your cat made me laugh out loud! Our two cats, who were from the same litter and hence sisters, lived a long life and are no longer with us, but if we ever get another cat, I will definitely remember your trick of the upside down box. A dog is next for our family, according to our kids.

    I’m so glad to hear that your mum saw the show and loved the idea of the books. Thanks so much for ordering! Just curious, do you have specific feedback about the ordering form on The Shopping Channel that I can give to the buyer there?

    Best,
    Maia

  • 2. Andrew  |  November 16, 2012 at 3:40 am

    Hi Maia,

    We just bought some books on my mother’s behalf for my sister’s nieces. My mum saw you on the shopping channel and couldn’t stop talking about the books. I loved the idea too. She went hunting at the shopping channel to buy them. The purchase form on the Shopping channel is really bad for ordering your personalized books. So I went hunting on the internet and found iseeme.com. And that lead us here. I guess it all worked out because I hunted you down on the web. Great to see your business doing so well. I’m sure my nieces will love your books.

    More on point, our cat lied down on whatever I was working on too when I was doing school work. And later, when I became a programmer, it became the keyboard. The tip about an upside down boardgame box on your desk is really smart and worked for me. Cat’s love boxes : D

    Here’s an image of what I’m talking about.

    Another satisfied book lover from Brampton, Canada
    – Andrew

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Return to iseeme.com

Return to keep shopping.


